We The Kings in Eckbolsheim!

This weekend, Pauli and I did something a bit more outside the norm that we usually do on the weekend.  We decided to go to a concert festival in Eckbolsheim, France.  Since I’d never heard of Eckbolsheim, I expected it to be a barn in a field.  I was wrong.  I was a big orange barn in a field.  We went there to see We The Kings perform.  Pauli and I saw them in Milan about a month ago, but we wanted to see them again and hoped to meet them.

As the picture can show, we got to meet them!  I even got to meet Charles Trippy, who wasn’t at the Milano show because he had discovered a brain tumor.  But thankfully, his surgery went well and I was finally able to meet him: making me feel like all my time spent watching YouTube wasn’t really for no reason.

The band was really cool and Pauli and I had a great time.  It was so amazing that we are going to do it again next week, but this time in Zurich.

It’s hard for me to put into words what meeting Charles meant to me, without sounding creepy or strange.  It is just amazing that someone like that can be so nice and have such a great life.  It proved to me that you don’t have to be a dick to be successful.  And he also has such great people around him and in his life.  I just hope that I’ll be able to be so fortunate.

Check out my vlog from that day:

Posted on April 22, 2012, in Uncategorized, vlog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

