G-6: Graduation Minus 6 Days

So I have this habit of not wanting to sleep when I have things to be doing.  But not sleeping doesn’t increase my productivity really, well when it’s past 2 or so.  So I just end up depriving myself of sleep, when it probably would have been better for me just to go to bed at 23:00 and try to work in the morning.

Needless to say, I haven’t finished my thesis yet.  I have just a bit more to write, and it is the simplest part, but my brain is just done.  It doesn’t want to deal with this anymore.  Not really an option I’m afraid.  I woke up this morning at around 09:00, tried to write and then cram for my Global History final at 13:30.  I’m a little disappoint in myself.  All year I’d been really good about being prepared for my history class.  Doing all the readings, paying attention.  But the past two weeks or so I completely failed to do anything.  And to my disappointment, the final wasn’t as comprehensive as a would have hoped for.  The majority of the questions and essay topics were on the more recent material, so I’m not to happy with how I think I did.  However, it’s over and all I can do is wait for the grade to be posted in a week.

My muscles still are really sore from climbing the Monte Boglia on Saturday, but my toes seem to have healed and become normal shaped.

My parents came to the residence this morning, and dropped off a couple of things.  Although 2 out of 3 are rather useless:  (1) My mother bought the wrong prescription contact lenses for me so either I have to walk blindly across the stage at graduation or with glasses; (2) The inflatable mattress I needed for my visiting-Una doesn’t have its electric pump so I don’t know what to do; (3) Graduation shoes!

I know the shoes are rather ridiculous, but I really like them.  What do you think? ] I must learn to walk in them before graduation though, so I’m not that girl who trips and spectacularly falls when getting her diploma.

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

