G-5: Graduation Minus 5 Days

My plan of getting work done in the early morning failed miserably as I peacefully overslept until 08:00.  I managed to wake up and write a paragraph or two, and then left for my library shift at 10:00.  I tried to work during my shift as will but sadly not much was done.  Why can’t I just be done already?!

After my library shift, I had to go to my Reception shift at 12:00.  It hasn’t been hard to juggle work with school until now.  I just felt like I didn’t have time or the energy to deal with work when all I could think about was my thesis.  It didn’t help matters when at 13:30 I had to run over to the other campus to sit and guard the Finals tables.  (Finals tables are tables with free snacks sponsored by Student Government Association, of which I am a member.  My job was basically to sit at the table in order to make people feel too embarrassed to take all the snacks.  Kinda ridiculous.)  I sat at the table and worked on my damn thesis some more.  I was supposed to turn it in today, but that didn’t happen.  It will tomorrow though.

At 15:30 I packed up the tables, and then headed over to LDV were I was supposed ot drop off the stuff.  I haven’t been in LDV for four years, and it was odd to be back there.  I even had to break in through the common room like I used to freshman year.  I felt an odd sense of nostalgia being there, and even went to see the door to my old dormroom. 304.  I noticed in the entry way that they still had the rocks that we had painted during one of our first dorm events.  While it was kinds of stupid, it was cool to see that they were still there.  I had completely forgotten what I had painted, and it took me a while to recognize my rock, but it’s still there which made me feel important for some reason.

I creeped around LDV a little bit more and then headed over to the library to get some work done.  I worked until about 19:15 and then went home.  At 19:45 I had to go help out set up and run another SGA event.  It was an evening breakfast event, and we had to set up and start making the pancakes.  The event was a little chaotic due to a lack of planning and direction.  But the good thing is that I don’t think anyone noticed, and people seemed very pleased.  We invited three professors and the president to come and cook for the students.  It was entertaining and I think everyone enjoyed themselves.  Except maybe for those of us running it, since we were running around frantically, and in the end we didn’t really get anything to eat.  Oh well.  At least the student body was happy.

I just got back from the breakfast clean up and it’s already really late.  Must work on thesisssssss.  Must finish the stupid thing!

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

