G-4: Graduation Minus 4 Days

BAM. Finished my thesis! WHhoooo!

I wish I would have had about an extra week to finalize it, but I probably would have procrastinated just the same.

I didn’t have the energy this morning to wake up and work on my final thesis chapter, so I ended up sleeping until 11:00.  But seeing as I went to bed at 03:00, it wasn’t quite oversleeping. 

What is rather lame about going to school here is that during finals week, those of us who have jobs through the school still have to go to our jobs.  So we have to juggle work, school, and thesis.  Real life learning and such.  At 12:00 I went to my job at reception, and quickly got all my tasks done so that I could spend the rest of the hour quickly finishing my thesis.

It was finally completed today at 13:30, and I bound it and turned it in to my three professors.  I didn’t have much time to feel relieved since immediately afterwards I had to sit at the finals tables once again.  At 15:00 there was no more food to give away and I left.  After once again breaking into LDV to return the stuff, I went home.

Only to find an email in my inbox from my professor saying that the title page and the contents page needed reformatting in order to be to standards.  I scurried around both campuses grabbing the faulty thesis, printing the new pages, binding it once again, and then running to give it back to the professor.  I finally got home around 18:30 and now I am allowed to just chill.  I’ve been watching episodes of IQ; just relishing the fact that I have no more thesis to write.

MY VLOG FROM THAT DAY:

Posted on May 16, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It is soo shiny all bound up and done 🙂

Leave a Reply

